Semalt 专家谈 SEO 专业素质



一个好的 SEO 应该是什么? SEO 正在成为一个日益复杂和知识密集型的领域。 2021年,仅仅能够像5年前那样,能够为文案起草技术规范并在交易所购买链接是不够的。对申请专家身份的人的要求大大增加。

而且,尽管越来越多的人在市场上工作,但能够提供良好结果的人数实际上并没有增加。而这一切都是因为搜索引擎考虑了更多的因素,您需要以全面的方式处理该项目。这是实现增长曲线稳定向上移动的唯一途径。

优化人员没有大学学位。在这里,您只需要始终掌握趋势的脉搏,快速学习并掌握一些多才多艺的技能。它们通常与其他一些相关领域的技能有很强的重叠。

并非所有这些都至关重要,但是,可以确定一些最重要的事情,其相关性将在 2021 年和未来几年继续增长。没有人是天生的,所以如果你明白你在某些方面有明显的“失败”,没有什么能阻止你缩小理论和实践的差距。往往是实践决定的。

以下是我们认为最重要的专业素质 成功的 SEO 专家

分析思维

一个人找到问题解决方案的能力所依赖的基本要求。优化器不需要知道一切,这几乎是不可能的。但是当他/她了解需要哪些信息时,他/她必须能够收集、组织、比较数据、计算特定决策的后果等。

SEO 几乎在项目开发的每个阶段都使用分析思维技能。技术技能可以让您将想法转化为现实,但要制定这些想法,需要具有分析能力。

很多关于搜索引擎推广的信息都属于公共领域,除了搜索引擎工程师自己之外,没有人确切地知道他们的算法是如何工作的。因此,专家需要不断分析他人的网站,进行实验,得出结论,并在此基础上形成自己的工作策略和策略。

优先排序能力

SEO 中不同领域的多级工作要求优化器不仅要了解做什么和如何做,还要了解应该以什么顺序执行任务。例如,首先,一个 技术审核 并进行纠错,然后 竞争对手分析 以及对登陆页面的研究,反之亦然。

项目建议的实施顺序在很大程度上取决于客户何时以及在多大程度上开始收到第一个结果。优先级是必要的,以便最重要的任务首先执行,这将提供良好的回报并增加未来的推广效果。

做决定

任何领域的专业人员都被迫不断就他们所参与的工作流程做出决定。 SEO 不是一个容易做出预测的领域。在这里,您将无法提出一个可以一劳永逸地获得批准,然后就不会偏离的策略。您将不断需要考虑下一步将是什么。

您不会总是有明确的数字和可靠的统计数据,因此您需要寻求妥协、做出假设并学习在此时此地的特定情况下做出最佳决策。

方法的灵活性

每个站点都不同,对一个客户有效的方法可能对另一个客户没有任何好处。此外,壁龛、预算、站点状态、年龄和许多其他参数都不同。这就是为什么专业的晋升方法需要灵活性。

优化者必须学会在任何时候毫不拖延地更改策略,并且还可以根据需要灵活调整任务列表,因为在 SEO 中没有适合所有人的单一正确解决方案。

社交能力

即使 SEO 是一名独立的自由职业者,他/她也需要与参与项目工作的其他人合作。这些是布局设计师、程序员、文案、客户端经理等。网站和利基越复杂,参与推广的人就越多。

许多客户根本不了解 SEO 的大部分细微差别、什么起作用以及如何起作用,以及为什么有必要以这种方式而不是其他方式这样做。为了让合作愉快,你需要能够向他们解释。因此,与不同的人找到共同语言的能力是一项无价的技能。特别是如果您不仅要向对话者传达您的观点,还要说服他/她其正确性。

处理内容和语义的能力

内容创作是不可或缺的一部分 现代搜索引擎优化策略.内容从搜索中吸引流量,将访问者转化为客户,让您接收反向链接,并通过巧妙的方法围绕品牌形成忠实的受众核心。

内容创建基于关键字的收集和分析,这些关键字用作写作材料的参考标记并进一步优化。因此,优化器需要能够有效地使用工具来收集和处理语义核心,从“垃圾”查询中过滤出有用的查询等。

对知道如何处理内容及其优化的专家的需求只会增长,这并不奇怪。

分析和自动化

不仅例行程序而且许多其他过程的自动化是当前的趋势。使用专门的程序和服务的优势是显而易见的,这不仅会影响解决单个任务的成功,而且会影响整体的推广策略。

随着项目的进展,SEO 专家必须解决越来越多的任务,同时时间资源有限。这就是了解和学习如何使用自动化工具如此重要的原因,因为这样,您将成为您推广其网站的公司的宝贵资产。

服务于 分析竞争对手,收集工具 聚类搜索查询, 处理文本的工具,当然还有用于生成报告的工具。列表不胜枚举,但一种工具足以简化您的生活并有时加快您的工作:它是 专用的 SEO 仪表板.

关于专用 SEO 仪表板,您应该了解什么?



专用 SEO 仪表板 (DSD) 是一个多任务、白标 SEO 平台。它提供了监控 SEO 活动成功所需的所有必需的网络分析和审计工具。随着 渠务署,您的客户将轻松跟踪所有重要指标并揭示现有的优化错误。

专用 SEO 仪表板是完全可定制的。这意味着您可以上传公司的徽标和网站图标、添加联系信息、网站链接、创建自定义定价以及 SEO 咨询页面。

注重细节

这不仅仅是技术问题。聘请 SEO 专家可以让客户确信他们的网站将得到全面优化。这对于转化和利润所依赖的着陆页尤其重要。

成功的网站优化和推广需要考虑的因素太多了。而且很多点并不是那么明显,尽管它们结合起来会对最终结果产生重大影响。并非所有事情都可以通过扫描程序检测到,这使得专家的彻底分析非常重要。

渴望学习

搜索引擎优化和数字营销中的一切变化都非常快,因此对于在该领域工作的人来说,不断学习新事物是一种完全自然的状态。信不信由你,这也是一种技能,也是一种需要培养的技能。

有些人选择在工作中结束一天的工作,然后回家做其他事情。但是对于那些认为他们的工作不仅仅是一种职业而是一种职业的人来说,不能只是接受它并就此止步。自己的实验、个人项目、寻找新的和有趣的推广方式——所有这些都是一个真正的工人的自然状态。

结论

如您所见,一名优秀的专家不仅应该了解 SEO,还应该具备其他几项同样重要的技能。确定您仍然需要开发哪些,并努力朝那个方向发展。这并不容易,但如果您对自己所爱的事物有足够的热情,那是可能的。

市场上的竞争日益激烈,要保持需求并成为高薪专家,您不仅需要在项目上工作,还需要在自己身上表现出色。

您认为对 SEO 专家来说哪些专业素质和技能很重要?

mass gmail

Semalt Expert Speaks About SEO Professional Qualities 



What should a good SEO be? SEO is becoming an increasingly complex and knowledge-intensive field. In 2021, it is not enough just to be able to draw up technical specifications for copywriters and buy links in exchanges, as was the practice 5 years ago. The requirements for those who apply for the status of a specialist have grown greatly.

And although more and more people are working on the market, the number of those who can provide a good result is practically not increasing. And all because search engines take into account a much larger number of factors, and you need to approach the project in a comprehensive manner. This is the only way to achieve a stable upward movement of the growth curve.

Optimizers are not given university degrees. Here you just need to always keep your finger on the pulse of trends, learn quickly and have some versatile skills. They often overlap strongly with skills in some other related areas.

Not all of them are vital, however, a number of the most important things can be identified, the relevance of which will continue to grow in 2021 and the coming years. No one is born with them, so if you understand that you have a clear "failure" on some of the points, nothing prevents you from closing this gap with theory and practice. It is the practice that often decides.

And here are the professional qualities, which in our opinion, are the most important to be a successful SEO specialist:

Analytical thinking

A fundamental requirement on which a person's ability to find solutions to problems depends. The optimizer does not need to know everything, and it is hardly possible. But when he/she understands which information is needed, he/she must be able to collect it, organize it, compare data, calculate the consequences of specific decisions, etc.

The skill of analytical thinking is used in SEO at almost every stage of project development. Technical skills allow you to translate ideas into reality, but to formulate these very ideas, an analytical mind is needed.

A lot of information on search engine promotion is in the public domain, no one except the search engine engineers themselves knows exactly how their algorithms work. Therefore, a specialist needs to constantly analyze other people's sites, set up experiments, draw conclusions, and, based on this, form the strategy and tactics of his / her work.

Ability to prioritize

Multilevel work in different areas in SEO requires the optimizer not only to understand what and how to do, but also to understand in what order the tasks should be performed. For example, first, a technical audit and error correction is carried out, and then an analysis of competitors and a study of landing pages, and not vice versa.

The order in which the implementation of the project recommendations is carried out depends on a large extent on when and to what extent the client will begin to receive the first results. Prioritization is necessary so that the most important tasks are performed first, which will provide good returns and increase the effectiveness of promotion in the future.

Making decisions

Professionals in any field are forced to constantly make decisions about the work processes in which they are involved. SEO is not an area where it is easy to make predictions. Here you will not be able to come up with a strategy that could be approved once and for all, and then will not deviate from it. You will constantly need to think about what your next step will be.

You will not always have clear numbers and reliable statistics, so you will need to look for compromises, make hypotheses and learn to make decisions that will be optimal in this particular situation, here and now.

Flexibility in approach

Every site is different, and what works for one client may not be of any benefit to another. In addition, niches, budgets, site status, age, and many other parameters differ. That is why a professional approach to promotion requires flexibility.

The optimizer must learn to change the strategy at any time without delay, and also be flexible to adjust the list of tasks as needed because in SEO there is no single right solution that will work for everyone.

Sociability

Even if the SEO is working as an independent freelance specialist, he / she needs to cooperate with other people who take part in the work on the project. These are layout designers, programmers, copywriters, client-side managers, etc. And the more complex the site and niche, the more people will be involved in the promotion.

Many clients simply do not understand most of the nuances of SEO, what works and how, and why it is necessary to do it this way and not otherwise. And for the cooperation to be comfortable, you need to be able to explain it to them. Therefore, the ability to find a common language with different people is an invaluable skill. Especially if you want not only to convey your point of view to the interlocutor but also to convince him/her of its correctness.

Ability to work with content and semantics

Content creation is an integral part of modern SEO strategy. The content attracts traffic from search, converts visitors into customers, allows you to receive backlinks and, with a skilful approach, makes it possible to form a loyal core of the audience around the brand.

Content creation is based on the collection and analysis of keywords that are used as reference markers for writing material and its further optimization. Therefore, the optimizer needs to be able to effectively work with tools for collecting and processing the semantic core, filtering out useful queries from "garbage" ones, etc.

It is not surprising that the demand for specialists who know how to work with content and its optimization at a good level will only grow.

Analysis and automation

Automation of not only routine but many other processes is a current trend. The advantages of using specialized programs and services are obvious, this affects the success of solving not only individual tasks but also the promotion strategy as a whole.

As the project progresses, the SEO specialist has to solve an increasing number of tasks, while having limited time resources. That is why it is so important to understand and learn how to work with automation tools because then, you will become an invaluable asset for the company whose website you are promoting.

Services for analyzing competitors, tools for collecting and clustering search queries, tools for working with texts, and, of course, tools for generating reports. The list goes on, but one tool is enough to simplify your life and speed up your work at times: it is the Dedicated SEO Dashboard.

What should you know about the Dedicated SEO Dashboard?



The Dedicated SEO Dashboard (DSD) is a multi-task, white-label SEO platform. It offers all the required web analytics and audit tools needed to monitor the success of SEO campaigns. With the DSD, your clients will easily track all vital indicators and reveal the existing optimization mistakes.

The Dedicated SEO Dashboard is fully customizable. That means you can upload your company's logo and favicon, add contact info, links to your website, and create custom pricing, as well as SEO consulting pages.

Attention to detail

And it's not just technical issues. Hiring an SEO expert allows the customer to be confident that their website will be fully optimized. This is especially important for landing pages, on which conversions and profits depend.

There are so many factors that need to be considered for successful website optimization and promotion. And many points are not so obvious, although in combination they can have a significant impact on the final result. Not all things can be detected by scanning programs, which makes a thorough analysis by a specialist very important.

Desire to learn

Everything changes very quickly in SEO and digital marketing, so for a person who works in this field, constant learning about new things is a completely natural state. Believe it or not, this is also a skill and a skill that needs to be developed.

Some people choose to just end their day at work and then return home and do other things. But those for whom their work is not just a profession, but a vocation, cannot just take it and stop there. Own experiments, personal projects, the search for new and interesting ways to promote - all this is a natural state for a true worker.

Conclusion

As you can see, a good specialist should not only understand SEO but also possess several other equally important skills. Determine which of these you still have to develop and work on growing in that direction. It's not easy, but possible if you are passionate enough about what you love.

Competition in the market is growing, and to remain in demand and a highly paid specialist, you need to work well not only on projects but also on yourself.

What professional qualities and skills do you think are important for an SEO specialist?

mass gmail